Administrators on your company's account can add new users and manage existing users in the Users module.
To add a new user, simply click the Add New User button. After filling out the form and clicking the Add button, an invitation email will fire to the person you've invited that gives them instructions on how to set up their account.
Note: Users can be assigned to more than 1 location.
To edit or remove an existing user just click on the user's name in the Users module. An "Edit User Details" modal will open where you can change the user's permission level, the location(s) the user is assigned to, and their account status (active or inactive).
Note: You can temporarily restrict a user's account access by changing their status to "Inactive." Users in "Inactive" status cannot log into their Simplifya account.
You can also delete the user entirely by clicking the "Delete User" link on the bottom left of the modal.
- Even if a user is deleted, their name is still attached to activities they previously were assigned or completed before their account was deleted.
For example: Joe Smith completed an audit on February 1. Joe Smith was deleted from the account on March 1. The audit Joe completed on February 1 will always show Joe as the auditor that completed the audit, even though he's deleted.
- Deleted users can be restored to active user status. To do this, use the User Status filter on the Users module to view deleted users. Click on the deleted user for whom you want to restore access. The "Edit User Details" modal will open for this user. By clicking the "Restore" link in the bottom left, the user will be able to log into their Simplifya account again.